Happy Accidents reveal ‘Text Me When You’re Home’ video

Confronting cat-calling and harassment on their latest track taken from new album Everything But The Here And Now. 

London indie-punk trio Happy Accidents have shared the video for their latest track Text Me When You’re Home. The band have also announced a run of March/April 2018 UK headline tour dates beginning on 28 February in Bristol, with support coming from Leeds indie punks Milk Crimes and Leicester trashpop band Kermes on select shows.

A plaintive and honest track about cat-calling and street harassment sung from the female perspective by drummer Phoebe Cross, she says of the new single: “The song’s about the inherent threat of walking home alone at night that often comes with being a woman. There’s a constant fear of the unknown because of the fact that unwarranted interactions such as being shouted at, or worse, are all too common. I shouldn’t have to take my safety for granted, and we have a long way to go to overcome this ingrained societal misogyny.”

The video was again made by the band themselves, as guitarist Rich explains: “The idea behind it is that it’s a moving painting, made in collaboration with our friend Jono Ganz who did all the album artwork. It’s also a teaser for the stage setup of the headline tour – expect houseplants!”

The track is the latest to be revealed from their second album Everything But The Here And Now set for release on 16 February 2018 via Alcopop! Records, and follows a previously revealed split video which showcased two more of the brilliant new singles from the record.

Spring 2018 UK Tour Dates:

28 February – Bristol – Exchange
1 March – Southampton – The Alex
2 March – Brighton – Stick Mikes
3 March – London – The Lexington (album release show)
14 April – Leicester – Y Theatre
18 April – Cardiff – Gwdihw
19 April – Nottingham – Rough Trade
20 April – Leeds – Wharf Chambers
21 April – Manchester – Punk Fest