Alkaline Trio share title track of upcoming album

Listen to Is This Thing Cursed? ahead of the album release later this month. 

Legendary Chicago punk band Alkaline Trio have released the title track from their forthcoming album Is This Thing Cursed?. The ninth studio album is the band’s first new music in five years.

With its soaring vocals and furious intensity, Is This Thing Cursed? is the second single to be released from Is This Thing Cursed?. Last month Alkaline Trio shared a song called Blackbird a further taster of the upcoming record.

Produced and mixed by Cameron Webb (Pennywise, Motörhead), Is This Thing Cursed? is the first Alkaline Trio album written almost entirely in the studio. According to the band, the album-making process was similar to that of Maybe I’ll Catch Fire—Alkaline Trio’s darkly charged sophomore full-length, a 2000 release featuring the fan favorite Radio.

Track list for Is This Thing Cursed?
1. Is This Thing Cursed?
2. Blackbird
3. Demon and Division
4. Little Help?
5. I Can’t Believe
6. Sweet Vampires
7. Pale Blue Ribbon
8. Goodbye Fire Island
9. Stay
10. Heart Attacks
11. Worn So Thin
12. Throw Me To The Lions
13. Krystalline

On Friday, Alkaline Trio kicked off their recently announced headlining U.S. tour. The 29-date run wraps up on 18 October in Santa Cruz, California, with Together PANGEA supporting the band for all dates.