The Faim announce debut EP for September

Summer Is A Curse will be out on 7 September via BMG and will include the band’s recent single and title track. 

After kicking 2018 off with extensive global touring, headlining their first ever sold out shows, and releasing three massive singles and videos, Aussie band The Faim will release their debut EP Summer Is A Curse on 7 September. All songs on the EP were produced with the legendary John Feldmann (blink-182, All Time Low, Good Charlotte) and serve as a prelude to the band’s hotly-anticipated first full-length album, slated for 2019.

During the recording process of the record, the five-piece teamed up with industry staples including Pete Wentz of Fall Out Boy, Josh Dun of Twenty One Pilots, Mark Hoppus of blink-182, and Ashton Irwin of 5 Seconds of Summer.

Comprised of six tracks, Summer Is A Curse showcases the pop-rock quartet’s stadium-ready anthems, infectious hooks, impressive songwriting chops, and frontman Josh Raven’s striking vocals. The EP also includes five brand new songs in addition to smash single, Summer Is A Curse, which has clocked over 2.5 million global streams. This weekend The Faim will play the Lock Up Stage at Reading & Leeds Festivals.

It’s needless to say that The Faim will continue to be one of the biggest breakouts of this year. To see if for yourself, check out their special performance at London’s St Pancras Station.