Morgan Evans announces debut album ‘Things That We Drink To’

The album is set for release on 12 October and features hit single Kiss Somebody.

Fresh off his first U.S. No.1 single Kiss Somebody, Morgan Evans will continue the celebration with Things That We Drink To, his full-length debut album with Warner Music Nashville / Warner Bros. Records. Releasing 12 October, the project is a musical reflection of Evans’ exciting journey since moving to Nashville from his home country of Australia.

Evans co-penned each track on Things That We Drink To alongside the album’s producer, Chris DeStefano. The two played every instrument heard on the sonically diverse project, showcasing Evans’ musicianship in addition to his adept songwriting.

“My album is a collection of songs that I wrote over the last two years,” says Evans. “It’s my story. It’s leaving behind everything and everyone you know to chase down a country music dream on the other side of the world. It’s the excitement of the unknown, it’s the fun, it’s the loneliness and it’s the struggle. It’s losing someone and finding the strength to keep your head up and make them proud. It’s meeting a girl, falling hopelessly and marrying the love of your life. It’s the Things That We Drink To.”

To get the party started now, fans will instantly receive five songs with a pre-order of Things That We Drink To, including Day Drunk, Kiss Somebody and American — Evans’ ode to the U.S. and the girl that makes it feel like home. Infectious love song I Do and the carefree, live-in-the-moment anthem Young Again round out the pre-order tracks.

Things That We Drink To – Track Listing:
1. American – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
2. Kiss Somebody – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
3. I Do – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley)
4. Song for the Summer – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, David Hodges)
5. Day Drunk – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Lindy Robbins)
6. Dance with Me feat. Kelsea Ballerini – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano)
7. Me on You – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
8. Things That We Drink To – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
9. We Dream – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Jaren Johnston, Jon Nite)
10. Everything Changes – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Blair Daly)
11. Young Again – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Kear)