Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real reveal new video for ‘Forget About Georgia’

Photo credit: Myriam Santos

Their latest EP is also out now! 

Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real continue their remarkable rise with the release of the Forget About Georgia EP. The 5- track digital EP features the emotional fan favorite Forget About Georgia, two previously unreleased tracks, Start To Go and Giving You Away, as well as an inspired cover of David Bowie’s Life On Mars.

Since the release of their critically acclaimed, self-titled album debut last summer, Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real have maintained an intense tour schedule shredding festival stages and headlining their own shows across the U.S. and Europe. Their string of triumphant festival performances includes the Austin City Limits Festival, SXSW, numerous Outlaw Music Festival dates, Napa Valley’s BottleRock, New Orleans Jazz Fest, California’s Stagecoach and the XPoNential Festival in Camden, N.J.

In addition, Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real are nominated for Band of the Year at this year’s Americana Music Awards and will perform at the ceremony in Nashville on 12 September. Fans can also catch the band’s stunning debut performance on PBS’ venerable Austin City Limits, when their episode (with Kacey Musgraves) premieres on Saturday, November 10th. Lastly, on 5 October, Lukas and the guys will make their major motion picture debut in the highly anticipated remake of Warner Bros’ A Star Is Born. Lukas co-wrote many of the film’s songs with Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga, and Lukas & Promise of the Real play Cooper’s band in the film.

Forget About Georgia EP Track List:
1. “Forget About Georgia” (Radio Edit)
2. “Start To Go”
3. “Giving You Away”
4. “Forget About Georgia” (Album Version)
5. “Life on Mars”