Pretty Vicious announce debut album ‘Beauty Of Youth’

The record is set for release on 12 July – so mark your calendar!

Pretty Vicious today reveal details of their anticipated debut album Beauty Of Youth due for release on 12 July on Big Machine / John Varvatos Records / Virgin EMI. The album’s twelve tracks of youthfully exuberant, feedback soaked anthems sees the light of day after three years of record company disputes, infighting and ultimately the kind of deep seated bonds that can only be forged in sweat soaked venues up and down the length of the country. Beauty of Youth arrives in a typically turbulent period for the Welsh four piece which has seen frontman Brad Griffiths step back from the limelight to deal with ongoing personal issues.

Speaking of Beauty Of Youth, Pretty Vicious say:

It’s been a long road to this point and we’re chuffed to bits that after all we’ve been through as a band of brothers we get to share this record with our loyal fans. There have been some major lows, but they’re far outweighed by the many highs and wild adventures that have gone into brewing up this album. We couldn’t be prouder of it, and of what our band has grown to mean to so many people. We’ll see you all again, don’t know where, don’t know when, but wherever it is we promise it’s going to be sweaty, debauched and very, very loud.
Forza Pretty Vicious x

Plucked from their small town Welsh roots three years ago, the teenage school friends were only four gigs into their existence when they were swept along by an industry whirlwind they were barely equipped to survive.

As managers and executives squabbled over the direction the prodigiously talented yet gloriously untamed gang of teenagers should take, the industry and the process chewed them up and spat them out. Dragging themselves back from the brink, the band found themselves on Big Machine/John Varvatos Records, a home that gave them space to regroup find themselves again. Teaming up with Dan Austin ( (You Me At Six, Twin Atlantic, Pulled Apart By Horses), they found the perfect man to harness the energy and attitude that caused the London A&R scene to go all in on an unruly last gang in town.

We’ve had the drama, we’ve had the back stories, they’ve put in the miles and now never mind the b*llocks, here is one of the most exciting, untamed rock ‘n’ roll debuts in memory.

Beauty Of Youth Tracklisting:
1. These Four Walls
2. Move
3. Something Worthwhile
4. Someone Just Like You
5. No One Understands
6. Force of Nature
7. Lost in Lust
8. What Could’ve Been
9. Playing with Guns
10. I Don’t Wanna Know
11. Are You Entertained?
12. Little Molly