Issues’ Tyler Carter announces Moonshine Acoustic EP

You can get a first taster with new cover ‘Escape My Love’ now before the EP’s release on 26 June. 

Issues vocalist Tyler Carter will release his Moonshine Acoustic solo EP on 26 June via longtime label Rise Records.

The eight-song EP shows off the many sides of Carter’s musical personality and features acoustic versions of six tracks from his 2019-released debut solo album Moonshine. The EP also includes an unforgettable and haunting cover of the Fleetwood Mac classic Landslide and a brand new and deeply personal song called Escape My Love.

Escape My Love is a song I have kept in the vault for years,” Carter says. “As a songwriter, there will always be songs that may never see an opportunity to come out. I’m happy this one finally found a place. I wrote this song about falling in love with someone who was not yet ready to live their truth — everyone has their time and story to tell, and that’s valid. But it was heartbreak nonetheless and I’ve always put my feelings into my music before anything else.”

Carter knows a thing or two about musical diversity. By the time the talented frontman was 23 years old, he had already been a member of not one, but two successful metalcore bands — and had launched a solo career on the side that demonstrated his impressive skills as a pop and R&B singer. The Moonshine Acoustic EP is another stunning entry in Carter’s overall artistic catalog.

Moonshine Acoustic track listing
Drown — Acoustic Version
Escape My Love
Too Tight — Acoustic Version
Glow — Acoustic Reimagined
Moonshine — Acoustic Reimagined
Good Things — Acoustic Version
Focus — Acoustic Stripped