Deftones release video for ‘Genesis’

Taken from the incredible new album ‘Ohms’ out thsi Friday, 25 September.

Following the announcement of their eagerly awaited album Ohms – arriving on September 25th 2020 on Reprise / Warner Records – with its title track and video last month, Grammy Award-winning, lauded band Deftones have unveiled an eruptive new track and video “Genesis.”

The video is directed by Sebastian Kökow with live performance direction and cinematography by Clemente Ruiz. Ohms has fast become one of the most anticipated albums of 2020 making autumn preview lists from The Guardian, Kerrang!, NME, DIY, Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, Consequence of Sound and many more.

“Genesis,” an album standout produced by Terry Date and Deftones, lands just one week before Ohms. With the album on the horizon and the title track being most added at US rock radio as well as amassing more than 6.3 million streams, 3 million of which were music video views, Ohms is set to be one of Deftones’ biggest albums to date.

Ohms – Tracklisting
1. Genesis
2. Ceremony
3. Urantia
4. Error
5. The Spell of Mathematics
6. Pompeji
7. This Link Is Dead
8. Radiant City
9. Headless
10. Ohms