THE DIRTY NIL channel their inner-‘Pinkerton’ on new single

The Dirty Nil has released ‘Blunt Force Concussion’, a slice of 90s power-pop (think Weezer, Jimmy Eat World, The Get Up Kids) with a wall of thrashing guitars, an irresistible hook, and frontman Luke Bentham’s charismatic vocal delivery which is melodically sublime yet unrelentingly ferocious.

Of the new song, Bentham says “Y’all ever felt yourself sliding down the greasy hill of love? Down, down, down you pathetically slide until you reach the bottom. Finally, you find yourself hanging from the cliffs of sanity, above the fiery hell of romance. We present to you ‘Blunt Force Concussion’… We pulled out all the stops on this one: bangin’ ass drum fills, booty shakin’ bass lines, big boi geetars and a thousand dollar chorus. If you don’t like this song, fuck you and the horse you rode in on.”

It’s the latest cut off the JUNO-winning trio’s forthcoming album ‘Fuck Art’, out 1 January 2021 via Dine Alone Records​. Along with the previous releases of the pop-punk gem ‘Done With Drugs​’ and the hardcore basement rock ode to young love ‘Doom Boy​’, ‘Blunt Force Concussion’ teases what is sure to be The Dirty Nil’s most eclectic collection of irreverently exhilarating and fully indulgent rock n roll to date.

The Dirty Nil – ‘Fuck Art’ tracklisting
1) Doom Boy
2) Blunt Force Concussion
3) Elvis ‘77
4) Done With Drugs
5) Ride Or Die
6) Hang Yer Moon
7) Damage Control
8) Hello Jealousy
9) Possession
10) To The Guy Who Stole My Bike, One More And The Bill