All Time Low share new single ‘Once In A Lifetime’

Platinum-selling Fueled By Ramen band All Time Low have released a brand new single entitled ‘Once In A Lifetime’. The track is available on all streaming platforms, while an accompanying Max Moore directed music video for the song is streaming on All Time Low’s YouTube channel.

For the song, the group once again teamed with frequent collaborators Zakk Cervini [Blink-182, Machine Gun Kelly, Halsey] and Andrew Goldstein [Maroon 5, Katy Perry, blackbear], who helmed their critically acclaimed 2020 album, Wake Up, Sunshine. This sweeping anthem perfects all the hallmarks of their signature sound.

“‘Once In A Lifetime’ is a song about loss and dealing with loss, facing harsh realities and coming out the other side stronger for it,” shares All Time Low frontman Alex Gaskarth. “We wrote this song in bleaker times, in a world still asleep at the wheel that left us all relearning how to navigate the uncertain roads ahead, but ultimately there is a hopeful undertone to the entire sentiment. Things can only be so bad and once it’s over, it’s over; there’s room to start rebuilding. This song feels like it’s cut from the same cloth as ‘Monsters’: a progression and continued evolution from the celebration of All Time Low that was Wake Up, Sunshine.”

‘Once In A Lifetime’ follows All Time Low’s hit single, ‘Monsters’, featuring multi-platinum singer/songwriter/producer blackbear. It notably marked the band’s first #1 at US radio and remained in the top spot of the Billboard Alternative Airplay Chart for an unprecedented 17 weeks. Additionally, the band welcomed global superstar Demi Lovato to join them on a new version of the track that was released in December. The song has amassed over 100 million total streams to date. Last month, the band took the stage on TV show Ellen to deliver a high energy performance of “Monsters.”

For their 2020 Wake Up, Sunshine album (which peaked on the UK Official Album Chart at #3), the group went back to the basics (and the basement). Throughout 2019, the four musicians—Alex Gaskarth [vocals, guitar], Jack Barakat [guitar, vocals], Zack Merrick [bass, vocals], and Rian Dawson [drums]—congregated together in Nashville at Rian’s studio and at a Palm Springs rental house. Face-to-face, they wrote and recorded the 15-song affair joined by co-writer, producer, and collaborator Zakk Cervini.

Throughout a back catalogue streamed half-a-billion times, All Time Low have continually raised the bar. Since the release of their third album, ‘Dirty Work’ in 2011, the group have had five straight Top 20 entries on the UK Official Album Charts, with 2015’s ‘Future Hearts’ debuting as a #1 album. 2009’s ‘Nothing Personal’, 2012’s ‘Don’t Panic’ and ‘Future Hearts’ are all UK Certified albums – gold, silver and silver respectively, in addition to their two gold albums, three gold singles and two platinum single accolades at home in the US.

After nearly two decades together, All Time Low have rekindled the spark they first ignited in a Baltimore basement with Wake Up Sunshine. These four lifelong friends walked into a tiny room, plugged in, and turned up with the same spirit, but with more experience, and proficiency gained from performing to millions worldwide. As a result, they‘ve delivered WAKE UP, SUNSHINE, a captivating body of work at the apex of their prowess.

The band tour the UK in September, with full dates below:
22: LONDON o2 Academy Brixton
23: LONDON o2 Academy Brixton (SOLD OUT)
27: GLASGOW Barrowland Ballroom (SOLD OUT)
28: GLASGOW Barrowland Ballroom