Forever The Sickest Kids ‘Underdog Alma Mater’ To Be Released on Vinyl For The First Time Ever

Photo Credit: Ashley Osborne

Commemorating the album’s tenth anniversary, it’ll get get a very special release. 

Forever The Sickest Kids and Field Day Records are celebrating the 10 year anniversary of the band’s debut breakthrough LP, Underdog Alma Mater, by releasing the album on vinyl for the first time ever. This release is limited to 1,000 copies on gold colored vinyl and comes with brand new artwork and lyric sheet insert.

Comprised of Jonathan Cook (Vocals), Kyle Burns (Drums), Austin Bello (Bass/Vocals), and Caleb Turman (Guitar/Vocals), Dallas, TX pop-rock quartet Forever The Sickest Kids has been garnering fans globally since 2006.

Produced by Matt Squire (The Used, Taking Back Sunday), David Bendeth (Paramore, Breaking Benjamin, All Time Low, A Day To Remember), Matt Mahaffey (The Sounds, Hellogoodbye), and Jeff Turzo (Bloodhound Gang), the band broke into the independent music scene with the release of their first full-length ‘Underdog Alma Mater’ (Universal Motown) in 2008, which was succeeded by sophomore self-titled album, Forever The Sickest Kids (Universal Motown) in 2011.

The power-pop ensemble has toured alongside such acts as Third Eye Blind, Simple Plan, All Time Low, Good Charlotte, Breathe Carolina, and more. The band has also been featured on multiple installations of the Punk Goes.. series as well as collaborated with teen sensation Selena Gomez. Having press support from MTV, Seventeen, J-14, and Alternative Press among others, Forever The Sickest Kids has performed on the Alternative Press and Vans Warped tours.

Underdog Alma Mater 10 Year Anniversary Vinyl
Side A:
1.) Whoa Oh! (Me Vs. Everyone)
2.) Hey Brittany
3.) My Worst Nightmare
4.) Believe Me Iʼm Lying
5.) The Way She Moves
6.) Sheʼs A Lady

Side B:
1.) Uh Huh
2.) Phone Call
3.) Breakdown
4.) That For Me
5.) Coffee Break
6.) Catastrophe