Taking Back Sunday announce details for “Twenty”

Photo Credit: Natalie Escobedo

The band commemorate their 20th anniversary with a career retrospective compilation.

Taking Back Sunday have unveiled the track listing and format details, for their 20-year anniversary compilation, Twenty. The 21-song collection will be released on 11 January 2019 and spans all seven of their full-length albums; 2002’s Tell All Your Friends, 2004’s Where You Want To Be, 2006’s Louder Now, 2009’s New Again, 2011’s Taking Back Sunday, 2014’s Happiness Is and 2016’s Tidal Wave.

The set also features two new studio recordings, All Ready To Go and A Song For Dan, tracks which hint at the direction that Taking Back Sunday are heading in the coming years. Available via Craft Recordings, Twenty will be released on CD, digital, and a 2-LP gatefold vinyl package.

In addition to the aforementioned formats, Taking Back Sunday are offering an exclusive 2-LP “panther’s eye” vinyl edition of the compilation, plus new merchandise via the band’s official store. Also available is a “koi pond” vinyl variant, offered exclusively from the Craft Recordings web store (in a limited quantity) or via your local independent record store.

Throughout 2019, Taking Back Sunday will be embarking on an extensive worldwide tour, paying tribute to their catalog – and their fans – with full album performances.

Twenty – Track Listing:
Cute Without The ‘E’ (Cut From The Team)
You’re So Last Summer
Timberwolves At New Jersey
A Decade Under The Influence
Set Phasers To Stun
One-Eighty By Summer
Liar (It Takes One To Know One)
What’s It Feel Like To Be A Ghost?
My Blue Heaven
Sink Into Me
Everything Must Go
Faith (When I Let You Down)
Call Me In The Morning
Flicker, Fade
Better Homes And Gardens
Tidal Wave
You Can’t Look Back
Call Come Running
All Ready To Go *
A Song For Dan *

* New Material