SUM 41 release new single and music video for ’45’ (A Matter Of Time)

Taken off their new album Order In Decline, out 19 July on Hopeless Records.

Sum 41 have released a fervent rock anthem today with 45 (A Matter of Time). An honest statement from frontman Deryck Whibley, the song is his way of expressing how he feels about the current state of the world in the aftermath of the latest Presidential election.

45 (A Matter Of Time) joins previously released singles Out For Blood, Never There and A Death In The Family from Order In Decline, out 19 July on Hopeless Records. Looking back at the band’s storied 23+ year career, this album is undoubtedly Sum 41’s heaviest and most aggressive album to date, while also being their most dynamic and raw.


Armed with the most honest and intimate songs of his career, Whibley poured everything he had into the upcoming album. Producing, engineering, and mixing the album in his home studio, he pain-stakingly crafted and fine-tuned each song, highlighted by fast and full riffs, guitar solos from lead guitarist/backing vocalist Dave Brownsound, harmonious chords from guitarist Tom Thacker and the heavy, heart-thumping rhythm section of bassist/backing vocalist Cone McCaslin and drummer Frank Zummo.

Order In Decline – Track Listing
1. Turning Away
2. Out For Blood
3. The New Sensation
4. A Death In The Family
5. Heads Will Roll
6. 45 (A Matter Of Time)
7. Never There
8. Eat You Alive
9. The People Vs…
10. Catching Fire