Nova Twins release new sex-positive track ‘Puzzles’

Nova Twins (guitarist/vocalist Amy Love and bassist Georgia South) have released another HOT track from their eagerly anticipated sophomore album ‘Supernova’ (out June 17th on Marshall Records).

‘Puzzles’ explores freedom and an unapologetic openness to sex and sexuality – an unflinching confession of lust, one that shouldn’t be seen as taboo – especially when being spoken of by women.

“Inspired by the many sexy R&B songs we love, we wanted to make a heavy rocked-out version of a song that makes us feel powerful. It’s always been fine for men to vocalise liking sex, so why can’t the same rules apply to us? We’re women, we should be free to explore what we like in our songwriting! A general Nova Twins theme is that we’re always in control. When it comes to a track like this, we were always going to show our domineering side.”

Already tipped as one of the most-anticipated albums of 2022, ‘Supernova’ is a piece of work that’s fearlessly itself – once again playing with genre and rich in different moods, textures, and layers, all the while retaining that purity and simplicity of the essential elements: South, Love, bass, guitars, drums, and a whole lot of energy. Ultimately, it captures the tension and release that we’ve all been through lately, while imagining what’s to come.

Speaking on the album, Amy and Georgia said, “It’s the beginning of a new era. As we delved into the unknown, making this album became our medicine through a turbulent time. It’s a reflection of where we were and how far we’ve come, encased in a fantasy world that we imagined. ‘Supernova’ is made of dreams, triumphs and colourful nightmares. When you get to the other side, you will always come out a winner.”

Track Listing for ‘Supernova’ is as follows:
1: Power (Intro)
2: Antagonist
3: Cleopatra
4: K.M.B.
5: Fire & Ice
6: Puzzles
7: A Dark Place For Somewhere Beautiful
8: Toolbox
9: Choose Your Fighter
10: Enemy
11: Sleep Paralysis

Singles ‘Antagonist’, ‘K.M.B.’ and ‘Cleopatra’ have received huge acclaim from fans and media alike, as well as Playlist adds across BBC Radio 1 (‘Cleopatra’ spent three weeks on the BBC Radio 1 B-List, securing five weeks of BBC Radio 1 playlist rotation in total) Kerrang! Radio, Radio X, Absolute, NME Radio, as well as glowing support from the legendary Elton John on his “Rocket Hour” show on Apple Music, alongside praise from Iggy Pop and Steve Lamacq on BBC 6 Music.