Normandie sign to Easy Life Records & announce Inguz – Gold Edition

The Swedish rock outfit are also set to appear at Reading & Leeds Festival this summer. 

Normandie have signed a deal with Easy Life Records, the label home to Lower Than Atlantis, Arcane Roots, Waterparks and more.

After a huge response following the release of their debut album Inguz, the quartet will release an extended edition of the critically acclaimed record on 13 April 2018 via the label. Inguz – Gold Edition will feature the original album tracks, follow up singles Ghost and Pay For This as well as alternative tracks that were recorded at Soundtrade Studios.

“We’re so happy to announce that we’ve signed to Easy Life Records!” the band comment. “The label is incredibly supportive; it feels like we’re a family which means that we can focus on our music and know that we’re in good hands. To celebrate we have decided to release Inguz – Gold Edition, which features stripped versions of songs from our debut album Inguz. Later this year we’ll be releasing our second album, something we’ve been working on for a long time and something we are very, very proud of. We are extremely excited about what’s to come this year – so see you all very soon!”


Inguz, a Viking rune, symbolised the band’s new direction after the departure of their heavier co-vocalist. The soaring melodies are captivating, the choruses are explosive, and overall Normandie deliver a spine-tingling sound that wouldn’t sound out of place in arenas.

The band’s live show has blown away crowds throughout the UK and Europe, with several headline runs, a tour supporting Yellowcard and several festival appearances under their belts, including their Download Festival debut in 2017. Normandie are paving their way to success and it’ll only be a matter of time before they turn heads even further across the globe.

Inguz – Gold Edition track listing:
1. Fight
2. Awakening
3. Collide
4. Believe
5. Loop Hole
6. The Deep Cold
7. Calling
8. Starting New
9. The Storm
10. Epilogue
11. Pay For This
12. Ghost
13. Believe (Alternative Version)
14. Collide (Acoustic Version at Soundtrade Studios)
15. Awakening (Live at Soundtrade Studios)
16. Ghost (Live at Soundtrade Studios)